Well, my dearly beloved recently informed me that he’s been reading all my blog posts which made me feel a variety of different emotions all at once. First, I was embarrassed, because someone I actually know was reading my blog. Next, I was horrified, because it was my man reading my blog. It’s a strange thing when someone you know and love is reading your thoughts, feelings, or writings. I always feel more comfortable sharing these things with strangers than I do with people close to me. I can’t figure out why that is. Maybe it’s because I feel like strangers aren’t going to confront me when my thoughts get as strange as I know they can get? I’m not really sure what it is that makes me feel uncomfortable. Possibly it’s because I lose the anonymity of the internet when I know the person who is reading what I’m writing. I think that’s the one thing that has always allowed me to be comfortable sharing my writing and thoughts.

We’re drawing closer to moving in together and I’m getting super excited about it all. I’m slightly freaked out about leaving my close family behind in the teeny-tiny town I currently live in, but overall I’m ready for the move. I’m ready to sleep next to my man every day and do exactly as we did tonight which was have supper and watch television. He had his Xbox hooked up to our living room TV and we hit up Netflix. There’s always something fun to watch on Netflix really. We hit a little bit of Futurama, South Park, and then settled into my bedroom to watch Ultimate Avengers 2. It’s something I’m really looking forward to when we get married though I doubt he really believes it.

I’ve never been much of a “nester,” but putting down roots with my man is something that I think I could do. I think I could be content with just him and being with him for the long haul. I’ve never really seen anyone else in my life like this before and it’s quite strange. I’ve always dismissed it and figured that I’d be alone the rest of my life. I was actually content with that thought until I found him. Now, I know I won’t be and it has made my life so much better. I think that’s why I want our wedding to be outstanding.

Speaking of the wedding, I’ve really made no headway with plans on it yet. I just can’t get myself to focus on what I want to do. It really seems like such a daunting task that I’m rather afraid to tackle. Both my mother and my future mother-in-law have told me that they want to help and will help with anything and everything. I just wish I wasn’t so afraid to tackle it or get help. I’m just a skittish thing and am worried that things won’t go right. I don’t know what else to say really. Hopefully, I’ll sit my ass down and work on it soon. If I could just figure out the color scheme, I’d have a starting point. So many damn choices… Ugh!

Comments are closed.