The Vacation: Friday Already?

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been on vacation for three days already and that makes me sad.

I’m sad, because most of what I’ve done for the past three days is sleep and do nothing constructive. I did manage to put my closet together and get everything out of the floor. I’ve set my shoes out and put my suitcases on the top shelf of the big closet. I’m feeling slightly more at home in my own home now. It’s a good thing. Still looking around at the stuff in the spare room and trying to figure out where it will all go. I’ve got some family photos that I want to set out, but I’m not sure where I can set them. I kind of think that we need another table in the bedroom or some shelves in the living room so that I can put my family photos up. It’s a space issue really. A second bedroom nightstand would possibly be the easiest fix for it really. That’s what I’m leaning toward.

Right now, as I have off and on for the past two or three weeks, I’m craving tuna sushi like a monster. Jesus, it’s bad. I love tuna sashimi and can devour it like a monster. I could eat it by the truckload and I’m dying to go grab a bit before I head to town today. This is possibly what I’m planning to do just for the hell of it. I don’t know yet, because I haven’t been to sleep yet. Ugh.

I’m up watching the recorded episodes of Restaurant Impossible while I listen to my man snore lightly. He’s got to work today. I feel bad for him, because he doesn’t get to spend this time off with me, but I’m happy, because I get to spend this time off with my family. I haven’t gotten to visit with them much since we moved. I’m going to go see my mom and dad and maybe convince my mom to cook me something for dinner. I haven’t figured that out yet.

Mom shot me a text yesterday and asked when we were going dress shopping for my wedding. I really don’t know. I’m scared to go shopping, because I’m completely sure that there won’t be any dresses in my size. I’ll be looking at styles and not being able to try on anything and just have to order things after being measured. I think that’s why I keep putting it all off. I don’t want to have to look and not be able to see myself in my dress. I want to be a beautiful bride. I want to be stunning and elegant, but I’m afraid I won’t be able to be that, because I’m fat and lumpy. I’m scared about planning for this wedding and so I put it out of my mind. I really should be jumping on it. Sunday, I may get started with my mom. It’s all up in the air right now. I just hope things turn out like I think they should.

Comments are closed.