Sharing My Writing

Posted: June 6, 2013 in Blogging, Fiction
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve decided that I’m going to try to post some writing here. The audience is a little less specific than the site I normally share my work on and, maybe, it will open myself up to a larger slice of people who can help me with suggestions and critique. In the beginning, I think I may just share some of my works that I’ve previously written in hope that I can generate new ideas and inspiration for new writing. I’ve been really slumping for the past couple of years and it’s been bothering me more than anyone can understand. I’ve spent most of my life being creative and writing and to lose that is like losing a limb.

I haven’t decided exactly what I’m going to share just yet and how I’m going to format it, but I will here in the next week or so. I don’t know if I’m going to do completely original or sprinkle in a tiny bit of my horrid fan fiction. Yes, I have some. Don’t judge me. Either way, it will make me happy just to have a little writing here. Writing in general makes me happy and if I could be a little happier, that would be wonderful.

Comments