Considering A Character Building Exercise

Posted: July 18, 2013 in Blogging, Fiction
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

And I don’t mean me.

I’m considering fleshing out the ideas on my brain a little more by simply writing about the characters using a list of questions I got from the internet. There are 100 questions (some are skippable if they don’t apply) and it seems like a decent idea just to get me writing things down. I’ve been writing in holding onto a notebook a lot lately and it’s been a good feeling to have the pencil and paper in my hands. I think I’ll try working more on that as soon as possible.

I’ve got somewhere along the line of six characters in my brain right now. Only about two make sense right now. I’m hoping to figure out who these are before I do any real writing. It was always hard for me to write anything without a proper profile so maybe that’s the actual steps I should take? Write like I’m roleplaying and roleplay with myself. It’s a reasonable assumption really. Hmm.

Comments
  1. Bubby says:

    I’ll do it if you do it.