Finally… A Post-Wedding Update

Posted: November 14, 2013 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been over a month since I made any entries into my blog and, well, I have no real reasoning behind it. There was a two week period where I have a decent excuse with the wedding and all, but the rest is just, because I didn’t really feel like writing anything. I mean, I did feel like writing, but I didn’t feel like putting out the effort to put anything down onto media.

So, the week of our wedding was full of celebration and camaraderie. We had such a wonderful time with our friends and, even though our house was full to the brim with bodies, I felt so at home with all those folks. It was an experience that I hope to have again sometime with my friends. We’re all so close and that only proved to draw us closer. We played a few rounds of laser tag and my city friends got to explore the area that I grew up in. They had banjos and hillbilly accents in mind, but found that my tiny city in the south could be a pleasant experience. Several of them have decided that they’re going to come and visit again. I’m looking forward to that.

Pictures from the wedding…

My man and our wedding cake.

My man and our wedding cake.

The two of us cutting the cake.

The two of us cutting the cake.

My husband and most all of our wedding party.

My husband and most all of our wedding party.

My grandfather and I.

My grandfather and I.

My husband and I.

My husband and I.

Comments are closed.