Anxiety

Posted: April 26, 2014 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , ,

I don’t know what it is about my daily life, but it seems like everything gives me anxiety anymore. Have to send a text to someone? Anxiety. A phone call? Anxiety. Walking into a room to draw blood? Anxiety. Time at home with the hubby? You guessed it: anxiety.

I suppose I’ve reached the point that every woman in my mother’s family has reached. It seems that, as we get older, we get crazier. I’ve always been a little off, but I’m starting to get more off base than usual. My mood swings are horrible. My anxiety is skyrocketing. My drive to do anything has taken a nosedive. Just thinking about it all is enough to make me upset. I want to go to my physician about it, but I don’t like the thought of having to keep up with pills every day. I’m bad at pills. I usually only remember to take my acid reflux medicine every other day. I never remember my vitamins either.

I’ve been torturing my husband with my mood swings for at least two weeks and it is making me feel worse. I’m lost and I have this massive feeling of loneliness even though I’m far from alone. I’m married for god’s sake. There isn’t anymore “alone.” I have someone to face everything with and, yet, I don’t want to burden him with my problem. Nothing makes sense right now and it’s killing me.

This whole thing just has me twisted up. I don’t know what to do. I have options, but very few seem viable due to our finances. I think that’s what I keep telling myself anyway. I don’t want to spend the money that we need to pay bills as that would also increase my anxiety.

It’s all just making me feel so sick and tired.

Comments
  1. When you sense the anxiety coming, try to allow it to be there. If you can’t allow it, then just watch it. Don’t judge, just observe. This creates space within you and enables you to connect with your true self. Namaste.